As part of the upgrade to Appy 3.0, we have simplified our privacy and authentication settings. If you joined Appy prior to the new release, your account will still be set up according to pre-existing privacy preferences. However, you will see an irreversible option to upgrade your privacy options within your "Guest Access and Permissions" settings.
To see how the new and legacy systems differ, and decide if you would like to make this change, please see the chart below. You can access your settings here.
PLEASE NOTE FOR PRIVATE EVENTS: Guests will still need to be checked in your Guest List to view the event(s) by name or email. If you have already done that, your selections will be ported over to 3.0.
UPGRADE PRIVACY FLAG
DIFFERENCE IN PRIVACY OPTIONS